Reconstitution of the Editorial Board of the Bulletin

On behalf of the members and Executive Council of the Society, I would first like to thank the outgoing Editor, G.C. Anupama, and her team consisting of D. J. Saikia (Associate Editor), and D. Bhattacharya, R. D. Cannon, Dave Green, T. P. Prabhu, Ram Sagar, K. Subramanian and Virginia Trimble (Editorial Board members), who have looked after the publication of the Bulletin for six years.

The new team consists of D. J. Saikia (Editor), Annapurni Subramaniam (Associate Editor). and H. M. Antia, N. M. Ashok, Matthew Bailes, Anil Bhardwaj, Sandip K. Chakrabarti, Dave Green, Sunil K. Gupta, Arun Mangalam, T. R. Seshadri, Harinder P. Singh, R. Srianand and Virginia Trimble (Editorial Board members). This Editorial Board will also oversee the Astronomical Society of India Conference Series which is being launched very shortly, with the aim of making recent results presented in conferences available to a wide community at a reasonable cost. On behalf of the members and Executive Council of the Society, I wish the new Editorial Board all the very best, and look forward to seeing the Bulletin and the Conference Series grow in strength.

Rajaram Nityananda President