Academic Members

Includes Faculty members, Post-doctoral fellows, Students, Research Associates, Trainees and Interns.
All email addresses are followed by @ncra.tifr.res.in . The office extension number XXXX corresponds to the phone number +91 20 2571 XXXX from outside NCRA. Click on names to see the research profile of academic members.

Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Bhal Chandra Joshi bcj F217 9244 9354
Bhaswati Bhattacharyya bhaswati F211 9234 9361
C. H. Ishwara Chandra ishwar F227 9228 -
D. J. Saikia djs - - -
Dharam Vir Lal dharam F221 9249 9350
Dipanjan Mitra dmitra F224 9247 -
Divya Oberoi div F222 9245 -
Jayanta Roy jroy F223 9261 9361
Jayaram N. Chengalur, (Dean NCRA Faculty) chengalur F201 9248 9348
Nimisha Kantharia ngk F227 9275 9375
Nissim Kanekar nkanekar F219 9246 9346
P K Manoharan, (Head, RAC Ooty) mano RAC, Ooty - -
Poonam Chandra poonam 204 (A) 9290 -
Preeti Kharb kharb F223 9283 9383
Ruta Kale ruta F226 9234 -
Subhashis Roy roy F220 9243 9343
Swarna K. Ghosh, (Centre Director, NCRA) swarna F201 9237 9377
Tirthankar Roy Choudhury tirth F236 9270 9521
Yashwant Gupta, (Dean GMRT Observatory) ygupta 201 9242 9342
Yogesh Wadadekar yogesh F215 9238 -

Adjunct Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Marc Verheijen marc - - -

Emeritus Professors


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Govind Swarup swarup F231 9277 -

Fellow-D


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Visweshwar Ram Marthi viswesh On leave - -

Visiting Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

DST INSPIRE Faculty Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

DST WOS-A Faculty Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Sushan Konar sushan CML (1) 9443 9521

Post-doctoral Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Biplab Bijay biplab 218B 9269 -
Hariharan K. hara F229 9213 -
Narendra Nath Patra narendra G111 9278 9530
Prakash Arumugasamy prakash F229 9213 -
Samir Choudhuri samir G124 9240 9526
Satish Sonkamble ssonkamble 218B 9269 -
Sourabh Paul sourabh F226 9234 -
Sravani Vaddi sravani F218 9218 9525

Doctoral Students


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
A J Nayana nayana F256 9457 9548
Aditya Chowdhury chowdhury F250 9458 9518
Apurba Bera apurba F257 9459 9543
Ashis Kumar Paul apaul F121 9278 9523
Atrideb Chatterjee atrideb F250 9458 9515
Atul Mohan atul G119 9286 9553
Avishek K. Basu avishek F252 9441 9548
Barnali Das barnali F255 9451 9531
Biny Sebastian biny F256 9457 9549
Debashis Mukherjee dmukherjee F111 9230 9523
Devojyoti Kansabanik dkansabanik G123 9267 9516
Dinesh Raut dinesh F254 9446 9530
Omkar S. Bait omkar F253 9456 9541
Preetish K. Mishra preetish F253 9456 9520
Rohit Sharma rohit G119 9286 9546
Shubham Singh ssingh F123 9267 9520
Shyam Sunder ssunder F121 9278 9521
Silpa Sasikumar silpa F111 9230 9529
SK Minhajur Rahaman rahaman F254 9446 9524
Sonalika Purkayastha sonalika G123 9267 9517
Soumyadeep Chakraborty schakraborty G123 9267 9528
Souvik Manna souvik F257 9459 9542
Surajit Mondal surajit F255 9451 9552
Sushma Kurapati sushma F252 9441 9515
Uttaran Dutta udutta F121 9278 9523

Senior Research Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Krishnakumar M.A. - - 27, 44 -

Junior Research Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home