Academic Members

Includes Faculty members, Post-doctoral fellows, Students, Research Associates, Trainees and Interns.
All email addresses are followed by @ncra.tifr.res.in . The office extension number XXXX corresponds to the phone number +91 20 2571 XXXX from outside NCRA. Click on names to see the research profile of academic members.

Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Bhal Chandra Joshi bcj F217 9244 9354
Bhaswati Bhattacharyya bhaswati F211 9253 9361
C. H. Ishwara Chandra ishwar F227 9228 -
Dharam Vir Lal dharam F221 9249 9350
Dipanjan Mitra dmitra F224 9247 -
Divya Oberoi div F222 9245 -
Jayanta Roy jroy F223 9261 9361
Jayaram N. Chengalur, (Dean NCRA Faculty) chengalur F201 9248 9348
Nimisha Kantharia ngk F227 9275 9375
Nissim Kanekar nkanekar F219 9246 9346
Poonam Chandra poonam 204 (A) 9290 -
Preeti Kharb kharb F223 9283 9383
Ruta Kale ruta F226 9234 -
Subhashis Roy roy F220 9243 9343
Tirthankar Roy Choudhury tirth F236 9270 9370
Yashwant Gupta, (Centre Director, NCRA-TIFR) ygupta 201 9242 9342
Yogesh Wadadekar yogesh F215 9238 -

Adjunct Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

Emeritus Professors


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Govind Swarup swarup F231 9277 -

Fellow-D


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Visweshwar Ram Marthi viswesh On leave - -

Visiting Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

DST INSPIRE Faculty Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

DST WOS-A Faculty Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

Post-doctoral Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Biplab Bijay biplab 218B 9269 -
Chaitra Narayan chaitra 218A 9218 -
Lijo T. George ltg 218D 9295 -
Rubinur Khatun rubinur 218D 9295 -
Satish Sonkamble ssonkamble 218B 9269 -
Sumana Nandi snandi F218C 9250 -

Doctoral Students


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Aditya Chowdhury chowdhury F250 9458 9518
Ajay Kumar akumar G121 9278 9525
Apurba Bera apurba F257 9459 9543
Arpit Kumar Behera abehera G121 9278 9525
Atrideb Chatterjee atrideb F250 9458 9515
Atul Mohan atul G119 9286 9553
Avishek K. Basu avishek F252 9441 9548
Ayan Biswas abiswas G111 9230 9533
Balpreet Kaur bkaur F251 9457 9530
Barnali Das barnali F255 9451 9531
Barun Maity bmaity F254 9446 9534
Biny Sebastian biny F256 9447 -
Deepak Joshi djoshi F254 9446 9534
Devojyoti Kansabanik dkansabanik G123 9267 9516
Divesh Jain djain G111 9230 9542
Janhavi Baghel jbaghel G111 9230 9518
Jitendra Salal jsalal 123 9278 9533
Omkar S. Bait omkar F253 9456 9541
Preetish K. Mishra preetish F253 9456 9520
Ramananda Santra rsantra F244 9289 9526
Sangita Kumari skumari 111 9230 9527
Shubham Singh ssingh G123 9267 9520
Shyam Sunder ssunder G121 9278 9521
Silpa Sasikumar silpa G121 9278 9529
SK Minhajur Rahaman rahaman G119 9286 9524
Soham Dey sdey F244 9289 9526
Sonalika Purkayastha spurkayastha F251 9457 9517
Soumyadeep Chakraborty schakraborty G123 9267 9528
Souvik Manna souvik F257 9459 9542
Surajit Mondal surajit F255 9451 9552
Sushma Kurapati sushma F252 9441 9515

Senior Research Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

Junior Research Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home