Academic Members

Includes Faculty members, Post-doctoral fellows, Students, Research Associates, Trainees and Interns.
All email addresses are followed by @ncra.tifr.res.in . The office extension number XXXX corresponds to the phone number +91 20 2571 XXXX from outside NCRA. Click on names to see the research profile of academic members.

Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Bhal Chandra Joshi bcj F217 9244 9354
Bhaswati Bhattacharyya bhaswati F211 9253 9361
C. H. Ishwara Chandra ishwar F227 9228 -
Dharam Vir Lal dharam F221 9249 9350
Dipanjan Mitra dmitra F224 9247 -
Divya Oberoi div F222 9245 -
Jayanta Roy jroy F223 9261 9361
Jayaram N. Chengalur, (Dean NCRA Faculty) chengalur F201 9248 9348
Nissim Kanekar nkanekar F219 9246 9346
Poonam Chandra poonam 204 (A) 9290 -
Preeti Kharb kharb F223 9283 9383
Ruta Kale ruta F226 9234 -
Shriharsh Tendulkar shriharsh.tendulkar CM-17 (TIFR-Mumbai) 2253 -
Subhashis Roy roy F220 9243 9343
Tirthankar Roy Choudhury tirth F236 9270 9370
Yashwant Gupta, (Centre Director, NCRA-TIFR) ygupta 201 9242 9342
Yogesh Maan ymaan F231 9277 -
Yogesh Wadadekar yogesh F215 9238 -

Adjunct Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

Emeritus Professors


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

Fellow-D


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Visweshwar Ram Marthi viswesh F204B 9229 9329

Visiting Faculty


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

DST INSPIRE Faculty Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

DST WOS-A Faculty Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

Post-doctoral Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Akanksha Kapahtia akapahtia 218A 9218 -
Chaitra Narayan chaitra 218A 9218 -
Rubinur Khatun rubinur 218D 9295 -
Saili Dutta sailidutta 218D 9295 -
Souvik Manna souvik F257 9459 9549
Suman Chatterjee schatterjee 218C 9252 -

Doctoral Students


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home
Aditya Chowdhury chowdhury F250 9458 9546
Ajay Kumar akumar F251 9457 9541
Anirban Chakraborty anirban F257 9459 9520
Ankita Ghosh ankita G111 9230 -
Archishman Khasnovis archishman G123 9267 9526
Arpan Pal apal F244 9289 9525
Arpit Kumar Behera abehera F256 9447 9528
Atrideb Chatterjee atrideb F250 9458 9515
Ayan Biswas abiswas F253 9456 9553
Balpreet Kaur bkaur F252 9441 9530
Banshi Lal blal F244 9289 -
Barun Maity bmaity F254 9446 9534
Devojyoti Kansabanik dkansabanik F256 9447 9516
Divesh Jain djain F254 9446 9542
Janhavi Baghel jbaghel F255 9451 9518
Jitendra Salal jsalal F251 9459 9533
Jyotirmoy Das jdas G123 9267 9525
Pralay Biswas pbiswas F244 9289 -
Puja Majee pmajee G111 9230 -
Rahul Sharan rsharan G121 9278 -
Ramananda Santra rsantra F244 9289 9526
Rashi Jain rjain G121 9278 9527
Salmoli Ghosh salmoli G111 9230 -
Sangita Kumari skumari F255 9451 9527
Shubham Singh ssingh G119 9286 9520
Shyam Sunder ssunder G124 9240 9521
Silpa Sasikumar silpa G124 9240 9529
SK Minhajur Rahaman rahaman G119 9286 9524
Soham Dey sdey F257 9459 9526
Sonalika Purkayastha spurkayastha F252 9441 9547
Ujjwal Panda upanda G123 9267 9526
Yash Bhusare ybhusare G121 9278 9536

Senior Research Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home

Junior Research Fellows


Name Email Office Extn. No. Office Extn. No. Home