Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in
Sections
You are here: Home NCRA Intranet Miscellaneous Holiday List for 2009

Holiday List for 2009

General Administration

CIRCULAR

Ref- TFR/GA/135(F)

December 15th, 2009

It has been decided by the Institute to observe the following holidays during the year 2010.

Sr. No. Holidays Month & Date Day of the week
1. Republic Day 26-01-2010 Tuesday
2. ID-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet MD.) 27-2-2010 Saturday
3. Holi 01-03-2010 Monday
4. Gudipadwa 16-03-2010 Tuesday
5. Mahavir Jayanti 28-03-2010 Sunday
6. Good Friday 02-04-2010 Friday
7. Buddha Poornima 27-05-2010 Thursday
8. Independence Day 15-08-2010 Sunday
9. Janmashtmai 02-09-2010 Thursday
10. Id-Ul-Fitr 10-09-2010 Friday
11. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02-10-2010 Saturday
12. Dussehra (Vijaya Deshmi) 17-10-2010 Sunday
13. Diwali 05-11-2010 Friday
14. Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id) 17-11-2010 Wednesday
15. Guru Nanak's Birthday 21-11-2010 Sunday
16. Moharam 17-12-2010 Friday
17. Christmas 25-12-2010 Saturday

If the festival for which the holiday is declared, does not fall on the day as indicated,members of the staff who are desirous of celebrating the festive occasion may apply for casual leave/special casual leave for which they are eligible in accordance with the orders contained in Circular No. TFR/135(F) dated December 29, 1992. In addition to above, two days special casual leave can be availed on any occasion with prior sanction from the Competent Authority and can be prefixed or suffixed to a casual leave or any other type of leave with pay, but not with both casual leave and regular leave.

 

sd/-

 

J. N. Kayarkar (Registrar)

Document Actions