Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in
Sections
You are here: Home GMRT Local Information TIFR Holiday List 2016

TIFR Holiday List 2016

NCRA will remain closed on the following days during the year 2016

Sr.
No.
Holidays Date Day of the Week
1 Republic Day 26 Jan 2016 Tuesday
2 Holi 2nd Day 24 Mar 2016 Thursday
3 Good Friday 25 Mar 2016 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 20 Apr 2016 Wednesday
5 Buddha Purnima 21 May 2016 Saturday
6 Idu'l Fitr (Ramzan Id) 6 Jul 2016 Wednesday
7 Independence Day 15 Aug 2016 Monday
8 Janamashtami 25 Aug 2016 Thursday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi 5 Sep 2016 Monday
10 Id-ul-Zuha (Badrid) 12 Sep 2016 Monday
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2 Oct 2016 Sunday
12 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) 11 Oct 2016 Tuesday
13 Muharram 12 Oct 2016 Wednesday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) 30 Oct 2016 Sunday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday 14 Nov 2016 Monday
16 Id-E-Milad (Birthday of
Prophet Mohammad)
13 Dec 2016 Tuesday
17 Christmas 25 Dec 2016 Sunday
Document Actions